Need help getting out of the starting gate with my Nano

I’m reasonably comfortable with the Arduino IDE, and can build regular breadboard circuitry. I’m just starting out with the Jumperless (I LOVE the idea!), and have quickly realized I’m out of my depth. Just to experiment, I plugged in a new(ish) Nano and fired up Wokwi. I used the half breadboard and hooked up a virtual SSD1306 to what I believe was the +5V, GND, SCL (A5), & SDA (A4). I loaded up a standard display example. When I run the simulation in Wokwi, the simulated SSD shows the various patterns from the Adafruit sketch.
I started the Jumperless app, and copied the URL link into slot 0 and saved it. I believe I connected the Jumperless to the correct COM port (16, in this case). However, the Jumperless doesn’t seem to get the connection to Wokwi - no wiring or other changes I make in the simulator seem to come across. There are no changes to the LEDs on the Jumperless that would indicate the wire connections are made.
I’m sure there is some basic setup procedure that I have totally missed, but I’m unable to figure it out. I’m running Windows 11 Pro (64 bit). I’ve also tried to run the Jumperless Wokwi Bridge, but the error I get there is "Unable to connect to COM6: port not found

Process ended with exit code 1." I don’t see where COM6 is specified in the python code, so I don’t really know how to correct it. My guess is that the Bridge isn’t functioning, so my setup is incomplete. Any help or directions to further documentation would be greatly appreciated!

1 Like

Hey Steve,

I’ll take a closer look at this when I get home in a couple hours, but you’re right that the issue seems to be with the app.

First thought about what might be happening, did you save the Wokwi example before you copied the URL?

When you first open the examples, it gives you a generic URL and then when you save it, it changes to a unique URL so all the changes you make are saved.